Chicago & Wisconsin

Welcome to the Autism Speaks Illinois and Wisconsin Chapter. Autism Speaks is dedicated to promoting solutions, across the spectrum and throughout the life span, for the needs of individuals with autism and their families. We do this through advocacy and support, increasing understanding and acceptance of people with autism, and advancing research into causes and better interventions for autism spectrum disorder and related conditions. 

Contact Us

3500 W. Peterson Ave. 
Suite 204
Chicago, IL 60659

Phone: (224) 567-8573

Email:
chicago@autismspeaks.org
wisconsin@autismspeaks.org

Staff

Amy Helgeson – Interim Executive Director
amy.helgeson@autismspeaks.org 
(708) 716-7109

Sarah Klapmeier - Coordinator, Field Development
sarah.klapmeier@autismspeaks.org 
(224) 567-8573 ext. 67114

Mary Rios - Director, Field Development
mary.rios@autismspeaks.org 
(708) 716-7113

Tamara Golden - Senior Manager, Field Development
tamara.golden@autismspeaks.org 
(708) 716-7115

Alexis Seeger - Manager, Field Development, Wisconsin
alexis.seeger@autismspeaks.org 
(708) 716-7108

Colleen Shinn - Manager, Community Outreach
colleen.shinn@autismspeaks.org
(224) 277-0233